More Book Club Love

Hello Friends,

I am so happy to report that my book club visits continue.

A few weeks ago, I had the pleasure of joining a warm, colorful group, called Reading Between The Wines for a discussion of Both Sides of Love. As with my previous book club visits, I had been looking forward to this meeting.

I LOVE meeting readers.

So, imagine my pleasant surprise when this greeted me near the front door:

RBTW3

 

Followed immediately by our lovely host, Susan:

RBTW

In my experience, when getting together with a group of women to discuss books, I leave with a feeling of camaraderie and warm fuzzies. This evening was no different. Amid delicious snacks (crumb cake included) and wine, I enjoyed a lively discussion with this kind and welcoming club. I loved their questions, their opinions and reveled  in the discussion of who should play Daniel, if this story were made into a movie. (Can you imagine?!)

Someone asked me to describe the best part about writing a book. Well, as much as I love the writing process, I’d be lying if I didn’t say, it’s this.

RBTW2

So, thank you Reading Between The Wines, for a wonderful evening.

I look forward to visiting another group in September, a luncheon in a retirement community. And I can’t wait!

Have crumb cake, will travel.

Happy reading!

xo

 

 

2 thoughts on “More Book Club Love

Leave a Reply

